Volunteer Opportunities in York County

Volunteer Opportunities in York County (updated Nov. 2012)

  1. York Little Theater ( http://www.ylt.org/p/volunteer-behind-scenes.html )
  2. Red Cross Blood Drives ( http://www.redcross.org/support/volunteer )
  3. United Way ( http://www.unitedway.org/take-action/volunteer )
  4. Appalachian Trail Conservancy ( http://www.appalachiantrail.org/get-involved/volunteer )
  5. Memorial Hospital ( http://www.mhyork.org/Join-Our-Family/Volunteers/Default.aspx )
  6. Habitat For Humanity ( http://www.yorkhabitat.org/volunteer.asp )
  7. York Rescue Mission ( http://www.yorkrescuemission.org/index.php?pID=15 )
  8. S.P.C.A. ( http://www.ycspca.org/volunteering.htm )
  9. Wellspan Health ( http://www.wellspan.org/body.cfm?id=319 )
  10. Sheltered Workshop
  11. Library ( http://beta.yorklibraries.org/web/guest/home-volunteering )
  12. Soup Kitchen (Our Daily Bread) ( http://www.homelessshelterdirectory.org/cgi-bin/id/foodbank.cgi?foodbank=2988 )
  13. Lions Club/Leo Club
  14. Big Brother Big Sister Program
  15. Food Banks ( http://www.homelessshelterdirectory.org/cgi-bin/id/foodbank.cgi?foodbank=2988 )
  16. Country Meadows ( http://www.countrymeadows.com/ )
  17. York Jewish Community Center ( https://web1.trinexum.com/TXDonateNow/Default.aspx )
  18. Perrydell Farm Dairy
  19. Red Lion Area Senior Center ( http://www.redlionseniorcenter.com/volunteer.htm )
  20. Salvation Army ( http://www.use.salvationarmy.org/use/www_use_pendel.nsf/ )
  21. CreativeYork ( http://creativeyork.org/volunteer/ )
  22. Parks and Recreation ( http://yorkcountypa.gov/parks-recreation/get-involved/volunteer.html )
  23. York County Heritage Trust ( http://yorkheritage.org/page.asp?id=59 )
  24. Pressley Ridge ( http://www.pressleyridge.org/get-involved/volunteer-for-an-event/ )
  25. Spoutwood Farm Center ( www.spoutwood.com / )
  26. Planned Parenthood ( http://www.plannedparenthood.org/central-pennsylvania/get-involved-locally-5151.htm )
  27. Leg Up Farm ( www.legupfarm.org/community/volunteer/ )
  28. Lutheran Social Services ( http://www.lutheranscp.org/volunteer/become-a-volunteer-now )
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.